Scientific Advisory Board

The American Society of BioMedicine (ASBM) Medical and Scientific Advisory Board is comprised of leading experts in their fields. Board members volunteer their time to (ASBM) and receive no compensation for their generous support.

The Medical and Scientific Advisory Board’s role is to advise the Board of Directors on a range of issues. These include periodically reviewing ASBM’s medical affairs and recommending post doctorate fellowship.

 Board Members

Jay Bradner, M.D.
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Steven Bernstein, M.D.
University of Rochester Medical Center
Department of Medicine

Alexandra Mayes Birnbaum
Peartree Communications, Inc.

Jim Davis, Ph.D., J.D.
Former Human Genome Sciences

Alan D. D’Andrea, M.D.
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Co-Director, Gene Therapy Center

Sandra J. Horning, M.D.
Genentech, Inc.

Catriona Jamieson, M.D., Ph.D.
The Regents of the University of California, San Diego
Stem Cell Research Program

Jonathan D. Licht, M.D.
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Johanna Dobe Professor & Chief

Alan F. List, M.D.
H. Lee Moffit Cancer Center & Research Institute

Ross Levine, M.D.
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Susan M. O’Brien, M.D.
The University of Texas, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Department of Leukemia

Hassan Abdul Amir Al-Daghir, M.D.
Department of Medicine, Al-Hussein teaching hospital, Al-Muthanna